Adoption Gifts & Books: AdoptShoppe

Baby Snatchers: A dark and disturbing crime thriller (A Detective India Kane & AJ Colt Crime Thriller)

Price:
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2017-07-25 12:53:57 CDT and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.com/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Availability: Not Available - stock arriving soon
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Description

With children, who can you really trust?

When inner city school teacher Terri Davies' star pupil is left home alone, she's reluctant to alert the authorities and the messy bureaucratic nightmare it entails. Instead she turns to her sister, Detective India Kane, to quietly locate the pregnant single mother.

It doesn't take long - India finds her sectioned in a psychiatric hospital, making wild claims her newborn was stolen by a leading paediatrician. With no record of a baby ever being born, are her claims the ramblings of a mentally disturbed mind, or, does the baby really exist, as Terri insists? And if he does, where is he? Under pressure from her sister with reminders of her own haunted past, India sets out to find the truth.

As head of the Met's Paedophile Unit, Detective Chief Inspector AJ Colt has seen it all. But even he isn't prepared for what his team encounters during a raid on a Hollywood heart-throb's London home. With an elite predatory paedophile ring at large, the last thing he needs is for young girls to start disappearing from the care of Social Services.

When the same names start cropping up in both their investigations - Kane and Colt's cases become entwined, plunging them deep into the secretive world of the Family Court system . . . an institution whose secrets some will kill to keep.


A complex British detective mystery with compelling real-life themes, Baby Snatchers is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney, Carol Wyer, and Karin Slaughter.

Write a Review

Before you go ...

Why not sign-up for frequent updates on new gift and book ideas from Amazon, Etsy, Ebay, and other great adoption gift idea sources. Great sales and discounts, too!

Unsubscribe anytime. Your privacy is always respected.