Adoption Gifts & Books: AdoptShoppe

The Secret Child: A gripping novel of family secrets that will leave you in tears

Price:
Availability: Not Available - stock arriving soon
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Description

Just for a moment, I was young and invincible again, back before I made the decision that changed the rest of my life…
 
Susie did something that she knows she will always regret: giving her baby son up for adoption, to keep her infidelity secret from her family.  

Louise, Susie’s daughter, feels the effects of that decision echoing down through the years – her mother has always been difficult, too strict with her but not strict enough with her sister Grace, who is wild and out-of-control. And Danny, Susie’s husband, adores her, but has always sensed something wrong at the heart of their marriage. 
 
When tragedy strikes the family, and a chance discovery threatens to bring the truth to light, the sisters’ relationship is put to the test as they are faced with an impossible choice…
 
From the bestselling author of The Silent WifeThe Secret Child is a heartbreaking and unputdownable novel about family secrets and lies. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and Diane Chamberlain.

What readers are saying about Kerry Fisher:


'A compulsive read about secrets, lies, and the complexities of families.Bloomin' Brilliant Books

'What a great novel this is! A very moving story filled with deception, betrayal and, contrastingly, loyalty, love, caring and forgiveness... and it has a brilliant ending!' Splashes Into Books

'Well, this book is a firecracker!... you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.' Many Books Many Lives

'A fantastic, thought-provoking story, told with pace and style.' Laura Bambrey Books

'My heart broke… The plot is so well written that you begin to feel as though you are one of the family and it is packed with twists and turns.' The Reading Reverie

'A page turner - full of implied secrets, unravelling family lives, new family dynamics.' Bookworms and Shutterbugs

'An addictive novel about family dynamics, secrets and betrayals that will have your mouth hanging open in disbelief many times along the way.' Books of All Kinds

'A compelling, chilling and heart pounding read which will take you on a rollercoaster ride you'll never want to leave. Phenomenally written and undeniably powerful, Kerry Fisher has done it yet again.' The Writing Garnet

'My only regret about this book is beginning to read it at half term and not been able to finish it quicker. A gripping and emotional read.' De Ja Reads

'It is rare that a book will make you look at your own personality and inspire you to be a better person. A less judgmental person. A braver person. The Silent Wife did that for me – and in the most unexpected way… I gasped, laughed and cried.' The Glass House Girls

'I loved this book… I was riveted throughout. 5 stars.' Emma B Books

'Another five-star read from Kerry Fisher... I love Kerry Fisher's books and this was no exception!' Strongly Review

'A wonderful, poignant, heart breaking, heart warming story of families and secrets, of hidden strength and unexpected friendship. Brilliant! Very highly recommended. Cannot wait for Kerry's next!' Renita D'Silva

'Another five-star read from Kerry Fisher.' Judging Covers

'I loved this! It was absolutely unputdownable and I didn't want it to end.' Jenny Ashcroft

Write a Review

Before you go ...

Why not sign-up for frequent updates on new gift and book ideas from Amazon, Etsy, Ebay, and other great adoption gift idea sources. Great sales and discounts, too!

Unsubscribe anytime. Your privacy is always respected.