Adoption Gifts & Books: AdoptShoppe

The Secret Child: A gripping novel of family secrets that will leave you in tears

Price:
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2017-11-17 13:19:20 CST and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.com/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Availability: Not Available - stock arriving soon
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Description

I could not put this book down all day long… What a layered, poignant, deep, beautiful story. Simply wonderful writing. I am a new fan of Kerry Fisher!!’ Are Muffins Just Ugly Cupcakes?, 5 stars

You can run from your past, but it will always catch up with you…
 
Susie was forced to do something she will always regret: giving her baby son up for adoption. Everything that led to this child, this choice, had to be buried and forgotten.

Her secret echoes down through the years, tainting everything it touches. Her husband wonders why his wife is so distant. Her daughters can’t understand their changeable mother.

Susie knows her past is pushing her family apart, and the guilt is eating her up, but she can’t escape the longing for her lost son. No-one but Susie knows the whole story, and when her daughters discover a piece of the puzzle, she must face the question she has struggled with for most of her life:

Would the truth bring them back together, or break them?
 
From the bestselling author of The Silent WifeThe Secret Child is a heartbreaking and unputdownable novel about family secrets and lies. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and Diane Chamberlain.

What readers are saying about The Secret Child:


WOW! From the very first, emotional chapter, I was hooked. And the story just kept getting better and better, more and more addictive… Brilliant author! Fabulous book!’ Renita d’Silva

The Secret Child is a powerful and emotionally charged character-driven novel. The story is heartbreaking as well as touching. I didn’t want to put the book down, for even a moment. And, this superbly written story stayed with me, long after I had turned the last page… I will read again and again.Write Escape, 5 stars

Will pull at your heartstrings… The characters and the stories were so beautifully written… This book will not disappoint.Book Nerd Anonymous, 5 stars

‘Heartfelt and emotional from the start… It tugged on my heartstrings and caused me to shed a few tears… It was everything I love in a book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This is a very well written and compelling story, a heartbreaking tale of love, loss and lies which keeps you involved from start to finish.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I absolutely adore Kerry Fisher’s writing and her books just keep getting better and better.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I wanted to know how the story ended but it was so good that I wanted to keep reading… will pull on your heartstrings from every direction possible. A sure-fire bestseller.’ Sandie’s Bookshelves, 5 stars

‘A very emotional and thought provoking story… This was the first book by Kerry Fisher for me but it won't be the last.’ Twin Spin, 5 stars

So beautifully written it pulled me in and I felt my heart wrench… I didn't want it to end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A touching story of love and loss, beautifully written and emotionally charged.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘A really emotional and heartbreaking story that had me in tears on more than one occasion.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Will tug at your heartstrings from the very beginning… Kerry Fisher knows how to write a book that will pull it’s readers into the story and make them feel everything.’ Book in One Hand Coffee in Another, 5 stars

Write a Review

Before you go ...

Why not sign-up for frequent updates on new gift and book ideas from Amazon, Etsy, Ebay, and other great adoption gift idea sources. Great sales and discounts, too!

Unsubscribe anytime. Your privacy is always respected.